Home of the Wolves‎ > ‎news‎ > ‎

OESJ Elementary Honor Roll

POSTED 12/6/2013
OESJ Elementary School names Honor Roll students
OESJ Elementary/Middle School Principal Jeanine Kawryga has announced the OESJ Elementary School Honor Roll for the first quarter of 2013-14.

OESJ Elementary students earning Honor Roll recognition must earn all 3s and 4s in all five of the core subjects. To be placed on the High Honor Roll students must earn 4s in all five of the core subject areas. 

"The purpose of the Honor Roll is to recognize and encourage rigor and excellence in our schools. It is a critical resource for parents and educators that distinguish our students for academic success," Kawryga said. "It is our district's mission with the new Common Core Learning Standards, and what they require of our students, that we no longer simply provide the transmittal of knowledge. Students must be able to demonstrate a higher order of thinking and apply what they’ve learned to real world application. We believe that this criteria will set the bar for our students to be successful."

Honor Roll students will be recognized at a breakfast on Dec. 16. Parents will be invited to attend. 

OESJ Elementary School Honor Roll 
Fifth Grade 
Abigail Brent, Nicholas Buccolo, Lucas Frederick, Brynn Fredericks, Alexis Mumford, Seth Richardson, Armand Root, Madisyn Schell, Jesse Watson

Fourth Grade 
Sebastian Ackerknecht, Josephine Brundage, Colby Christman, Cameron DiMartino, Karis Montana, Marshall Norris, Aeriel Schorer