Home of the Wolves‎ > ‎news‎ > ‎

2014-15 voting results

POSTED 5/20/2014
OESJ voters approve 2014-15 budget, elect three to board of education
Voters in the Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville Central School District Tuesday, May 20 approved the proposed 2014-15 budget 572-187.

The approved $18,510,847 budget carries a 1 percent tax levy decrease and includes funding for the continued expansion of opportunities for students. 

Voters also Tuesday elected Mary Weaver, Stephanie Dye and Jason Romeyn to the board of education. Weaver was elected with 452 votes, Dye received 431 and Romeyn received 386. Five other candidates were also on the ballot including incumbents Cindy Breh and William Lints, who received 285 and 281 votes respectively; Ty Stowell, 267 votes and Michael Yezierski, who received 131 votes.

As the top two vote getters, Weaver and Dye will both receive full terms of three years. Romeyn will receive a two-year term and will fill the vacancy created by the passing of Benedict Conte this summer. In July, the board appointed Lints to fill that vacancy for the remainder of the year. Lints’ appointment will expire June 30.