2015 National Honor Society Induction Ceremony Held

On Thursday, March 12, 19 new members were inducted into the OESJ Chapter of the National Honor Society.  President Samantha Mumford lead the ceremony.  Andrew Hart opened the candle lighting ceremony.  Pillar speeches were delivered by:  Samantha Lamphere: Scholarship, Stephanie Arndt:  Leadership, Marissa Nellis:  Character and Jack Dudar:  Service.  Rebecca Bruce led the National Honor Society Pledge.

Current members inducted each new member by speaking briefly about the qualities that each possessed making it possible for them to be inducted into the National Honor Society.

Speeches were also given by Mr.  Slater and Mr. Battisti.

Following the ceremony, members and their family and friends enjoyed refreshments.

The OESJ Chapter of the National Honor Society currently has 42 members.

Front Row: new inductees from left:

Abby Mosher, Liam Sammons, David Rackmyre, Aidan Eggleston, Seth Bly, Jeffrey Baker, Adelina Brundage, Melissa Crapser, Alexsandra Dobson, Corinne Dreusike, Ayssa Jasewicz, Ezra Lynch, Lyndsey Lynch, Justus Richardson, Alexis Romeyn, Bradley Smith, Zachary Tinkler, Marrina White

Back Row: current members, from Left

Allexis Brown, Samantha Mumford, Andrew Hart, Samantha Lamphere, Jack Dudar, John Vicciarelli, Megan Bradt, Kelsey Lovett, Grace Yezierski, Brittany Gallt, Shelbey McCumber, Alyssa Swartz, Trent VanSlyke, Cynthia Smith, Abigail Swank, Gillian Perry, Nathan Trumble, Laiken Whitteridge, Brittany Ambrosino, Marissa Nellis.