Home of the Wolves‎ > ‎news‎ > ‎

OESJ Board of Education

POSTED 4/19/2013
OESJ board elects president, vice president
The Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville Central School District Board of Education held its organizational meeting Thursday, April 18, and elected Susanne Sammons as board president and Renee Swartz as vice president.

Both Sammons and Swartz, who were elected to three-year terms at the April 16 board of education election, will serve as president and vice president until June 30, 2014.

The board also made three appointments to the OESJ business office appointing Karen Mettler as district treasurer and Tricia Caponera and Jackie Hill as account clerks.

In other organizational business Thursday, the board selected the The Little Falls Times and The Leader-Herald as the district's official newspapers for legal advertisements and selected NBT Bank as the district's bank.

The board will next meet at 6 p.m. Wednesday, April 24 at the Oppenheim-Ephratah School.